Saturday, August 28, 2010

Another Day...

This morning finds me a bit sluggish. I didnt have to sleep on the chair last night, because tues, fri and sat nights are my night off. Yay me. I still wake up sore and that bed sucks!! I digress, I want to start on the short story that I came up with yesterday, but jen was around and I didnt want her watching my type it. Weird huh? I like to (even now) blog/write when no ones watching me, its easier that way, it makes it more personal. I mean from jen. She doenst know I blog. I do my best to keep it from her. Why you ask? Well we share so much already, that I dont have much that she is not envolved in. So I have to wait until she not in the same room as me. I know were just friends but were really close friends that act more like a married couple. LOL. Alot of people assume were "together" which were not, we dont swing that way. Its just how our friendship developed. When I lived in denver(where I met her) and she broke up with her boyfriend and had no place to go, she move in with me(I lived in the same apartment building) then it was just easier to combine our money. Now we still do it, cause it just easier. The problem is you lose a bit of yourself in the process, not that I mind a whole lot but I can't do anything by myself without feeling guilty because shes stuck at home with my kid in a state shes not used to with no family and very few friends cause we live in a small town away from everyone we did know! So its hard to lets say see a movie without her, get my eye brows or nails done. Cause she wants to get them done as well and gets a little jealous if I see a movie without her. Of course she would, she stuck at home because she lives me and is my nanny now(the state pays her, but we havent gotten the first check yet). She needs a man..lol. Again I digress. You see my point. I cannot write while in the same room as her, because she will stand over my shoulder reading what I'm writing until I give her "the look". Then it doesnt feel personal enough because she reading it. I dont care if people from the net read it, not that there are, I have no followers, but thoes are people I dont know! So I dont care. *sighs* I need coffe and breakfast, I might even be able to get some of the story written since she is sleeping. Yay me! Okie the coffee is a brewin' (not that you knew that I left but hey whatever) I'm going to go for now. I'll wirte more later today, hopefully!

No comments:

Post a Comment