Thursday, September 2, 2010

I see a red door..

Man, yesterday was packed...so packed that I didnt get a chance to blog! So I will recap, Tuesday I went into everett to meet with my case worker guy, only to find out that he wasnt there! He was in monroe waiting for me! WTH? So I haul balls all the way back and manage to meet with him and say said what happened? He apparently was a week ahead of himself when he scheduled me lol. He appologized and we got on with our meeting. I was going to walk around the everett mall that day, so the kiddo can get out and about but since I had to drive all the way back to monroe for the meeting, I nixed that Idea. S I went home and had lunch and farted around the rest of the day. Wednesday The kiddo didnt wake up until 7:40, which threw off the whole schedule, he didnt get his morning nap. So we finished packing and let for grandma's. When we got there, she informed that she was seeing someone and he had been staying there. Which I have no problem with, good for her. Then she asked me what to do about sleeping arrangments. Usually kayleb gets her room(he needs to sleep by himself) and she sleeps on the couch. but with him there what should she do? I dont know, lol your up shit creek! He will not sleep in someone is in that room, it distracts him and he is up most of the night. Even when he goes to bed and you managed to sneek into the room and lay down your tossing and turning and the bed shifting will wake him up, I mean now there are two of you, so its just not possible. So she thought about just bringing the bed into the living room(its a really small 1 bedroom apt.) and sleeping out there, which is really her only option. Oh and I forgot to bring his toys, so now he has nothing to pay with! Crap, but what can you do? I wonder how it went... So afterwards we(me and jen) left and went to the DMV in everett because she needs to get her license, and I need to switch mine back to WA. So we get there and wait forever to get to the counter and she forgot to bring her Co id, *sighs* so I decided to get mine since I was there and then guess what folks? We had to drive all the way back to monroe to go home and get her id! so we eat lunch and go home, check on some stuff then proceed to drive all the way back to the dmv. Which when we get there and wait a bit and talk to the guy, he does some checking, and guess what? She cant get her license because its revolked in CO! Are you friggin kidding me?? So we drove all the way back there for nothing! We needed the license so she can get paid for being my nanny, the state is paying for my childcare, and she is the one watching him. We have finished all the paperwork, now we just need to get a copy of her social security card and a valid wa state id. Which she lost her social card and now she cant even get her license. By the time I relized that she could of just gotten her id card and that would of been fine, we have already left. *sighs* So now we have to go all the back there probably today to get it. Were hoping that once she gets that, they wont really care to much about the social card. So we leave and get back into monroe and go to fred meyer to kill sometime before the movie we want to see starts. We went and saw Vampires Suck(I cant believe I willing paid money to see that!) and it was funny and alright. I went manily for the popcorn and drinks, which made a little sick to my stomache. Today wont be that bad, and we will see how it goes!

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Scones?

So I made scones this morning, and as you can see they turned out alright. It was a box mix, and to tell you the truth it wasnt that good. Kinda plain, not much taste. So eh, Talked to mom yesterday evening, I had the feeling that she was going to call or in this case send me an IM in FB. She misses kayleb and wanted to see him. She usually gets him for about a week every month or so since she lives in seattle and my car is kinda crappy, I dont like to take it up there to often. She understands though. So Wednesday I'm droping him off, and picking him up on saturday. But I told her before I agreed to it that she needs to watch him sept. 13- 17th. My dad has his brothers coming in for that week, so me and jen need to find other sleeping arrangements. Great I thought. So kayleb stays at his grandma's and me and jen have to find a cheap motel to stay at for a week. I did find one and its going to cost around 300$ for all the days that I need. Which I say that dad should pay for! This is my home and your asking me to leave? For a week?? Now I have to pay out of pocket expense for it that I could use the money else where! Heaven forbid that they stay at a motel! No family get top prority, then what am I chopped liver? *Sighs* I do understand, this isnt the first or second time that this has happened. Just the first with kayleb involved. So I digress.... I have a busy next couple of days ahead. I have to go into everett for a meeting with my case worker, go to the mall to job hunt, come back clean, cook, blah, blah blah. Tomorrow got to get munchkin ready for grandma's, which involves alot of packing and hassel. Well I have got to go for now, got to get the ball rolling for today! Till next time!

Monday, August 30, 2010

Monday Morning!!


Good Morning all! I am in a decent mood, have my coffee and breakfast, im good to go. Today will be job hunting, I am seceretly hoping Frito-Lay will be in touch within the next couple of days! If not then it was not meant to be...sad I know. I still havent gotten any story writing done, got alot of cleaning done yesterday. I know, I know I said that I would write but I just havent been in the mood. Got a video of the munchkin walking yesterday, and some really cute pics. See I know your looking at it, very cute huh? Yeah so that was alot of fun, and now he is eating French toast sticks and sausage. We had shepheards pie for dinner last night and some Lemon fluff that I made. It was all yummy!
I cant wait til wednesday, its payday and I want to go to the fair! I just might have to go that day! We will see, I cant really think of what else to put down here...lol So I guess that means thats it for now. So till next time....

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Hmmm breakfast burrito anyone?




So as you can see I did not write anymore yesterday. I had the time, just not the inclination. Sad really when you think about it, but im not a light switch, I can't just flip it and write...lol So here I am the next day. And as you can see my son is in agood mood. He was supposed to be taking a nap, but apparently he did not want to. So I got him up and fed him and now I'm drinking my morning coffee. He always puts a smile on my face, he is usually always happy and smiling and laughing! Yesterday afternoon he was taing a nap and I was so bored! It took all my will power to not go in there and wake him up! I wanted to play with him and go into town. The moment he woke up I was in there and getting him! lol I love him so much! Anyways I digress and move on.
Not much happened yesterday, the fair started in monroe and I want to go, but I do not have the money. I do get paid in a couple of days so I will probably go then. Today I am going to really try and buckle down and write some of that story before the idea just leaves my head! Time to get started! Talk to you laters!

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Another Day...

This morning finds me a bit sluggish. I didnt have to sleep on the chair last night, because tues, fri and sat nights are my night off. Yay me. I still wake up sore and that bed sucks!! I digress, I want to start on the short story that I came up with yesterday, but jen was around and I didnt want her watching my type it. Weird huh? I like to (even now) blog/write when no ones watching me, its easier that way, it makes it more personal. I mean from jen. She doenst know I blog. I do my best to keep it from her. Why you ask? Well we share so much already, that I dont have much that she is not envolved in. So I have to wait until she not in the same room as me. I know were just friends but were really close friends that act more like a married couple. LOL. Alot of people assume were "together" which were not, we dont swing that way. Its just how our friendship developed. When I lived in denver(where I met her) and she broke up with her boyfriend and had no place to go, she move in with me(I lived in the same apartment building) then it was just easier to combine our money. Now we still do it, cause it just easier. The problem is you lose a bit of yourself in the process, not that I mind a whole lot but I can't do anything by myself without feeling guilty because shes stuck at home with my kid in a state shes not used to with no family and very few friends cause we live in a small town away from everyone we did know! So its hard to lets say see a movie without her, get my eye brows or nails done. Cause she wants to get them done as well and gets a little jealous if I see a movie without her. Of course she would, she stuck at home because she lives me and is my nanny now(the state pays her, but we havent gotten the first check yet). She needs a man..lol. Again I digress. You see my point. I cannot write while in the same room as her, because she will stand over my shoulder reading what I'm writing until I give her "the look". Then it doesnt feel personal enough because she reading it. I dont care if people from the net read it, not that there are, I have no followers, but thoes are people I dont know! So I dont care. *sighs* I need coffe and breakfast, I might even be able to get some of the story written since she is sleeping. Yay me! Okie the coffee is a brewin' (not that you knew that I left but hey whatever) I'm going to go for now. I'll wirte more later today, hopefully!

Friday, August 27, 2010

Listen to My Snarfies


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
Ahh its friday morning and munchkin finds himself eating chocochip pancakes, but I couldnt get a pic without him blinking!! So here's the best I got lol. A pancake massacre, but he did look like he is having fun! You should of seen when he tried to eat the spaghetti last night!! Now that was funny!

I love it when it rains, I really do, the sound is so soothing, I mean you can't live in washington state and not like the sound of rain!! I find myself trying to come up with a good short story, that I can maybe turn into something bigger later. I got a couple of ideas, but have yet to put anything concrete down yet. I think today I will, I have some time and am looking forward to trying to get some down.

I recently applied at Frito-lay and got a phone interview and after that she said that there was more than one opening for my position and after she was done doing all the phone interviews that thoes was passed would move onto the second stage for a real in-person interview! So she hegded that I would get the second interview and that she will be in contact in a week or two. It has been one week so far and I am on pins and needles waiting for a call or e-mail or SOMETHING!!! I can't wait, this would be the job to get!! Great benfits, great pay, I can only hope to get a awe-shome job like this!! Mmmm I think its now time for some coffee! Well I'm off to start my day, play a game on facebook and write a story! I'll fill you in laters!!

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Tea for Two anyone?

So as I sit here drinking my tea(its called cinnamon orange herbal infusion) that I got from a tea shop in Levenworth, WA it quite good really....Mmmm its one of the few teas that I can drink "as is" and like it! Seriously its naturally sweet on its own! You have got to try it! *Sighs* so good. So anyways I was thinking about making monkey bread, and Jen(the nanny & best friend) took me by the shoulders and shook me me whilest saying "You have gots to stop baking!!" and mutters no wonder I get fat this time of year...lol I can't help it the rain makes me want to bake!! I did make bread from scratch on sunday and her favorite cookies yesterday...lol. Okie okie I agree I shouldnt bake it is danergous thing and besides i'm diabetic. Ironic isnt it? I had gestational diabeties, and my doctor said basically it was only a matter of time until I became diabetic. So what did I do? Having been denied all carbs and sugar for about 4-5 months due to me being gestational I went on a bender...that lasted several months...lol To the point where I gained almost all of the weight I lost due to me not being pregnant back. So that was a sobbering moment, I then tried to back off from it but it was around christmas time. So after I made a promise to myself to try and be more healthy. Around Feb. of this year I kicked it into high gear, diet and exercise, for months not muched happened. A few pounds dropped but not much results. So I went back to the doc, and guess what she said? Oh your diabetic she said after running some tests. So now I have been trying to control more what I eat. No drinks with sugar at all(except coffee). My A1c's are down to 5.8 and so far it looks like it is starting to go back to wear I wont have to take any pills. Woot! So I just got to keep it up, slowly but surley! One day at a time! So that means no I won't be making my monkey bread...trying to lose weight, not gain it...I sometimes get caught up in the moment of baking...

Daily Randomness




So the morning begins and it finds me somewhat lucid.. Slept on the recliner last night...ugh always leaves me sore in the morning. Kinda how it has to go. When I agreed to move into my dad's place he had 2 other bedrooms open, great you would think right? One for me and one for the baby, but you see there is a problem. I have my best friend with me that moved up from denver with me and she had to move in with me at my dads. She helps me take care of the baby. She is like the nanny. So she gets the other room and I get the recliner... well most of the time. Kayleb(my son) is picky, he wont sleep through the night if there is someone else in the room(found out the loooong hard wayyy) so even though there is a bed in the room, we cant use it. So we take turns sleeping on the recliner. No there is no couch just a recliner. *sighs*




So other than my shoulders being sore i'm alright! Mmmm coffee...I love coffee even if it doesnt love me(bothers my stomache). I already got the baby down for a nap and thankfully he went out like a light(which is not always the case)
I had half of a banana for breakfast(not counting the coffee) thinking that I'm not hungry and that is good enough. I'm off to look for work and go to the resource center in town and try to think of some short stories that I can start. Were having spaghetti and meatballs for dinner. Yay! I'm just happy that I managed to blog 2 days in a row! Woot! Look out world I'm heading for a record! LOL Till next time!

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Randomness II



So as you can see I am not good at keeping up with this blogging stuff. I forget and get distracted and randomly remember that I have one lol. It is a good thing that I dont have any followers or else I would surely disappoint! What's new you ask? Well not much really, trying to keep healthy and active. Taking care of my son and looking for work is a full time job. He is now 13 months and staring to walk every where he goes. He still crawles but now is beginning to relize that walking is faster!


I have begun reading alot more, which when that happens I want to write more. Problem is that when that happens I never know where to start or if I do start where to go with it. I can usually get a paragraph or to down, but then I get stuck and I dont know how to continue. Which sucks because I have alot of really good ideas for books!! So I am at this impase with it. Which is why I try to blog more, I figure that if I do that more often and keep it going then I can get more use to writing all the time. We will see, so far I forget about this site, and nothing ever gets done! *sighs* I do hope that one day I will be able to actually finish a book, for me, I dont care if it ever get published(ok a little) I just want to complete one. I also thought about starting one on here, like a series of short stories. Maybe that would help get me started! I would have to come up with some ideas, I think I just might work down that avenue first. We will see where it goes. Hopefully somewhere!


I am single right now and trying to focus on my son and looking for work. I need to get settled and create a better home for him. I mean really im 30 and live at my dad's! I didnt think that it would end up this way but it has and now I am trying to make the best of it. I now more than ever feel the need to create a home and a life for us. He may not have his father in his life but he does have people who love and cherish him! I tend to worry a bit to much about how things will turn out, as if I am racing against a clock and I dont want time to suddenly be up. I know thats not how things work but I still think that way in the back of my mind. I love him and he is my world.


I am now a red head, well I use to be for a long time but then one day I dyed it black. Then later put red streaks in it then tried to get the black out, and after failing miserably died it back to black. I then got pregnant and was told that I was not allowed to dye my hair because of them chemicals in it could affect the baby. So I let my hair grow out and now its red! Well I think that this is all for now. I've wrote down more than I thought I would and am happy with it!! Till next time(hopefully it soon...lol)



Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Randomness


So I created this page just to post my poems and random scribbles. Latley I've been reading other peoples blogs and I feel like now I want to start writing again! So here I am, so whats the lastest you ask? I have a ten month old son, who is a big wiggle butt and gets into everything! If you have it he wants it...and the he either bangs it or shoves it in his mouth or both lol. He is such a cutie pie! and not all babys are cute, I dont care what anyone says! He takes up most of my time as I am a single parent, but I have help from my best friend, she's the greatest! I have to get ready soon I have an appt. with the dietician, found out that I am diabetic, so im going to classes and talking with her. I also have to meet my boyfriend for lunch, he was sweet enough to drive in to see me. He is such a great guy! Well I'll blogg more later after I get back!!

Contest!!

http://bit.ly/ajY5VX
Enter to win muffin tops!!