Friday, October 21, 2011

See I told ya....


See I told ya that I couldnt keep up with blogging...just never could get into doing it everyday...lol So I'll just settle for random bits of typing. Alot has happened over the last year. Moochi(my son's nickname) has gotten huge! See look!
He's now 2.3 years old! He's my little ray of sunshine!

Another thing that has happened is that I met someone over the last year and things have gotten real serious and I couldn't be happier! Things are going good, I've lost weight and moochi is happy and I cook/bake like a mad women! LOL I must admit that I have missed coming here every morning or so to talk about my day. No one knows about this site and that I keep a blog here, my little secret. Jen finally got a job and I have to go to work soon, so I will try to update more later....


Thursday, September 2, 2010

I see a red door..

Man, yesterday was packed...so packed that I didnt get a chance to blog! So I will recap, Tuesday I went into everett to meet with my case worker guy, only to find out that he wasnt there! He was in monroe waiting for me! WTH? So I haul balls all the way back and manage to meet with him and say said what happened? He apparently was a week ahead of himself when he scheduled me lol. He appologized and we got on with our meeting. I was going to walk around the everett mall that day, so the kiddo can get out and about but since I had to drive all the way back to monroe for the meeting, I nixed that Idea. S I went home and had lunch and farted around the rest of the day. Wednesday The kiddo didnt wake up until 7:40, which threw off the whole schedule, he didnt get his morning nap. So we finished packing and let for grandma's. When we got there, she informed that she was seeing someone and he had been staying there. Which I have no problem with, good for her. Then she asked me what to do about sleeping arrangments. Usually kayleb gets her room(he needs to sleep by himself) and she sleeps on the couch. but with him there what should she do? I dont know, lol your up shit creek! He will not sleep in someone is in that room, it distracts him and he is up most of the night. Even when he goes to bed and you managed to sneek into the room and lay down your tossing and turning and the bed shifting will wake him up, I mean now there are two of you, so its just not possible. So she thought about just bringing the bed into the living room(its a really small 1 bedroom apt.) and sleeping out there, which is really her only option. Oh and I forgot to bring his toys, so now he has nothing to pay with! Crap, but what can you do? I wonder how it went... So afterwards we(me and jen) left and went to the DMV in everett because she needs to get her license, and I need to switch mine back to WA. So we get there and wait forever to get to the counter and she forgot to bring her Co id, *sighs* so I decided to get mine since I was there and then guess what folks? We had to drive all the way back to monroe to go home and get her id! so we eat lunch and go home, check on some stuff then proceed to drive all the way back to the dmv. Which when we get there and wait a bit and talk to the guy, he does some checking, and guess what? She cant get her license because its revolked in CO! Are you friggin kidding me?? So we drove all the way back there for nothing! We needed the license so she can get paid for being my nanny, the state is paying for my childcare, and she is the one watching him. We have finished all the paperwork, now we just need to get a copy of her social security card and a valid wa state id. Which she lost her social card and now she cant even get her license. By the time I relized that she could of just gotten her id card and that would of been fine, we have already left. *sighs* So now we have to go all the back there probably today to get it. Were hoping that once she gets that, they wont really care to much about the social card. So we leave and get back into monroe and go to fred meyer to kill sometime before the movie we want to see starts. We went and saw Vampires Suck(I cant believe I willing paid money to see that!) and it was funny and alright. I went manily for the popcorn and drinks, which made a little sick to my stomache. Today wont be that bad, and we will see how it goes!

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Scones?

So I made scones this morning, and as you can see they turned out alright. It was a box mix, and to tell you the truth it wasnt that good. Kinda plain, not much taste. So eh, Talked to mom yesterday evening, I had the feeling that she was going to call or in this case send me an IM in FB. She misses kayleb and wanted to see him. She usually gets him for about a week every month or so since she lives in seattle and my car is kinda crappy, I dont like to take it up there to often. She understands though. So Wednesday I'm droping him off, and picking him up on saturday. But I told her before I agreed to it that she needs to watch him sept. 13- 17th. My dad has his brothers coming in for that week, so me and jen need to find other sleeping arrangements. Great I thought. So kayleb stays at his grandma's and me and jen have to find a cheap motel to stay at for a week. I did find one and its going to cost around 300$ for all the days that I need. Which I say that dad should pay for! This is my home and your asking me to leave? For a week?? Now I have to pay out of pocket expense for it that I could use the money else where! Heaven forbid that they stay at a motel! No family get top prority, then what am I chopped liver? *Sighs* I do understand, this isnt the first or second time that this has happened. Just the first with kayleb involved. So I digress.... I have a busy next couple of days ahead. I have to go into everett for a meeting with my case worker, go to the mall to job hunt, come back clean, cook, blah, blah blah. Tomorrow got to get munchkin ready for grandma's, which involves alot of packing and hassel. Well I have got to go for now, got to get the ball rolling for today! Till next time!

Monday, August 30, 2010

Monday Morning!!


Good Morning all! I am in a decent mood, have my coffee and breakfast, im good to go. Today will be job hunting, I am seceretly hoping Frito-Lay will be in touch within the next couple of days! If not then it was not meant to be...sad I know. I still havent gotten any story writing done, got alot of cleaning done yesterday. I know, I know I said that I would write but I just havent been in the mood. Got a video of the munchkin walking yesterday, and some really cute pics. See I know your looking at it, very cute huh? Yeah so that was alot of fun, and now he is eating French toast sticks and sausage. We had shepheards pie for dinner last night and some Lemon fluff that I made. It was all yummy!
I cant wait til wednesday, its payday and I want to go to the fair! I just might have to go that day! We will see, I cant really think of what else to put down here...lol So I guess that means thats it for now. So till next time....

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Hmmm breakfast burrito anyone?




So as you can see I did not write anymore yesterday. I had the time, just not the inclination. Sad really when you think about it, but im not a light switch, I can't just flip it and write...lol So here I am the next day. And as you can see my son is in agood mood. He was supposed to be taking a nap, but apparently he did not want to. So I got him up and fed him and now I'm drinking my morning coffee. He always puts a smile on my face, he is usually always happy and smiling and laughing! Yesterday afternoon he was taing a nap and I was so bored! It took all my will power to not go in there and wake him up! I wanted to play with him and go into town. The moment he woke up I was in there and getting him! lol I love him so much! Anyways I digress and move on.
Not much happened yesterday, the fair started in monroe and I want to go, but I do not have the money. I do get paid in a couple of days so I will probably go then. Today I am going to really try and buckle down and write some of that story before the idea just leaves my head! Time to get started! Talk to you laters!

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Another Day...

This morning finds me a bit sluggish. I didnt have to sleep on the chair last night, because tues, fri and sat nights are my night off. Yay me. I still wake up sore and that bed sucks!! I digress, I want to start on the short story that I came up with yesterday, but jen was around and I didnt want her watching my type it. Weird huh? I like to (even now) blog/write when no ones watching me, its easier that way, it makes it more personal. I mean from jen. She doenst know I blog. I do my best to keep it from her. Why you ask? Well we share so much already, that I dont have much that she is not envolved in. So I have to wait until she not in the same room as me. I know were just friends but were really close friends that act more like a married couple. LOL. Alot of people assume were "together" which were not, we dont swing that way. Its just how our friendship developed. When I lived in denver(where I met her) and she broke up with her boyfriend and had no place to go, she move in with me(I lived in the same apartment building) then it was just easier to combine our money. Now we still do it, cause it just easier. The problem is you lose a bit of yourself in the process, not that I mind a whole lot but I can't do anything by myself without feeling guilty because shes stuck at home with my kid in a state shes not used to with no family and very few friends cause we live in a small town away from everyone we did know! So its hard to lets say see a movie without her, get my eye brows or nails done. Cause she wants to get them done as well and gets a little jealous if I see a movie without her. Of course she would, she stuck at home because she lives me and is my nanny now(the state pays her, but we havent gotten the first check yet). She needs a man..lol. Again I digress. You see my point. I cannot write while in the same room as her, because she will stand over my shoulder reading what I'm writing until I give her "the look". Then it doesnt feel personal enough because she reading it. I dont care if people from the net read it, not that there are, I have no followers, but thoes are people I dont know! So I dont care. *sighs* I need coffe and breakfast, I might even be able to get some of the story written since she is sleeping. Yay me! Okie the coffee is a brewin' (not that you knew that I left but hey whatever) I'm going to go for now. I'll wirte more later today, hopefully!