Thursday, September 2, 2010

I see a red door..

Man, yesterday was packed...so packed that I didnt get a chance to blog! So I will recap, Tuesday I went into everett to meet with my case worker guy, only to find out that he wasnt there! He was in monroe waiting for me! WTH? So I haul balls all the way back and manage to meet with him and say said what happened? He apparently was a week ahead of himself when he scheduled me lol. He appologized and we got on with our meeting. I was going to walk around the everett mall that day, so the kiddo can get out and about but since I had to drive all the way back to monroe for the meeting, I nixed that Idea. S I went home and had lunch and farted around the rest of the day. Wednesday The kiddo didnt wake up until 7:40, which threw off the whole schedule, he didnt get his morning nap. So we finished packing and let for grandma's. When we got there, she informed that she was seeing someone and he had been staying there. Which I have no problem with, good for her. Then she asked me what to do about sleeping arrangments. Usually kayleb gets her room(he needs to sleep by himself) and she sleeps on the couch. but with him there what should she do? I dont know, lol your up shit creek! He will not sleep in someone is in that room, it distracts him and he is up most of the night. Even when he goes to bed and you managed to sneek into the room and lay down your tossing and turning and the bed shifting will wake him up, I mean now there are two of you, so its just not possible. So she thought about just bringing the bed into the living room(its a really small 1 bedroom apt.) and sleeping out there, which is really her only option. Oh and I forgot to bring his toys, so now he has nothing to pay with! Crap, but what can you do? I wonder how it went... So afterwards we(me and jen) left and went to the DMV in everett because she needs to get her license, and I need to switch mine back to WA. So we get there and wait forever to get to the counter and she forgot to bring her Co id, *sighs* so I decided to get mine since I was there and then guess what folks? We had to drive all the way back to monroe to go home and get her id! so we eat lunch and go home, check on some stuff then proceed to drive all the way back to the dmv. Which when we get there and wait a bit and talk to the guy, he does some checking, and guess what? She cant get her license because its revolked in CO! Are you friggin kidding me?? So we drove all the way back there for nothing! We needed the license so she can get paid for being my nanny, the state is paying for my childcare, and she is the one watching him. We have finished all the paperwork, now we just need to get a copy of her social security card and a valid wa state id. Which she lost her social card and now she cant even get her license. By the time I relized that she could of just gotten her id card and that would of been fine, we have already left. *sighs* So now we have to go all the back there probably today to get it. Were hoping that once she gets that, they wont really care to much about the social card. So we leave and get back into monroe and go to fred meyer to kill sometime before the movie we want to see starts. We went and saw Vampires Suck(I cant believe I willing paid money to see that!) and it was funny and alright. I went manily for the popcorn and drinks, which made a little sick to my stomache. Today wont be that bad, and we will see how it goes!